Granada High School

Granada Matador Athletics Homepage

Former Matadors Achievements!

Maryann Gong, class of 2013, is a top 30 finalist for the 2017 NCAA Woman of the Year Award.  Maryann is a 15-time All American and national champion in the 3,000 meter race.  She attends MIT where she is is currently working on her Master's degree in Engineering.  The field will be narrowed down to 9 finalists shortly.  Good Luck Maryann!

 

Leo Skellenger, class of 2015, was named the CCAA Men's Cross Country Runner of the Week for the week of October 2-8.  He is the first CSU East Bay runner to capture the award since the Pioneers entered the league in 2009.  Nice Work Leo!


 

WINTER REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN!

Buy Football Tickets Online!


 

Purchase Granada football tickets Here!

 

 

 


 

Fall Sports     
Cheerleading Taylor Edward TaylorMWest@yahoo.com 
Cheerleading -JV Lizzy Martinez lizzy_martinez101@yahoo.com 
Cheerleading-JV Taylor Edward  
Cross Country Jeremy Mattern jmattern@lvjusd.org
Cross Country Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Dance Cathy Tennyson ctennyson5@gmail.com
Dance - JV Sarah Rupley sarahrupley@gmail.com
Football - Varsity Tim Silva tsilva@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Football -JV Marc Moses mmdetailing@yahoo.com
Football-Freshmen Tim Conrad tpcon14@yahoo.com
Golf (girls) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Tennis (girls) - Varsity Calvin Thompson thompsontennis925@gmail.com 
Tennis (girls) - JV    
Volleyball (girls)- Varsity Rich Cortez RichCortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Volleyball (girls)- Assistant Doug Harwood djcharwood@hotmail.com
Volleyball (girls)- JV Kehau Stancil kehau.stancil@gmail.com
Volleyball (girls)- Freshmen Jeneatte Petrilli petrillij@yahoo.com
Water Polo (boys) John Newkirk matadorsaquatics@gmail.com
Water Polo (girls) - Varsity Tricia Vieira tvieira@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Water Polo (girls) - JV Greta Kohlmoos gretski12@me.com
Winter Sports    
Basketball (boys) -Varsity Greg Gomes ggomes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Basketball (boys) - JV Quaran Johnson quaranj31@yahoo.com
Basketball (boys) - Freshman Darrin Anderson pastord@sunsetcc.org
Basketball (girls) - Varsity Kris Birco kris.birco@yahoo.com
Basketball (girls) JV Steve Martinez smartinez@tpgsales.com 
Soccer (boys) - Varsity Chris Salazar

cvsalazar164@gmail.com

Soccer (boys) - JV Trino Victoria  
Soccer (boys) - Freshman Richard Howard atireguy4u@aol.com
Soccer (girls) - Varsity Rachel Leonard rachelchristineleonard@yahoo.com 
Soccer (girls) - JV Amanda Cleveland acleveland@lvjusd.org
Soccer (girls) - Freshman Herve Mardirossian hray69@yahoo.com
Wrestling Sean Jackson seankljackson@gmail.com 
Wrestling Dan Musselman dmusselman@lvjusd.org 
Wrestling Spencer Phillips spencr157@gmail.com 
Spring Sports    
Baseball-Varsity Corrigan Willis cwillis@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Baseball-JV Tim Conrad tpcon14@yahoo.com
Baseball-Freshman Kenon Willis kwillis@lvjusd.org
Diving Jeannette Thralls jmthralls@gmail.com
Golf (boys) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Lacrosse (boys)  Bob Goold bobgoold1@comcast.net 
Lacrosse (boys) - JV Nick Leeson nicholasjamesleeson@gmail.com
Lacrosse (girls) Stephanie Barron barron.stephanie@gmail.com
Softball - Varsity Johnny Heinz jmheinz@comcast.net
Softball - JV Kim Hood

k_hood@comcast.net

Swimming-Varsity Julian Avilla

javilla@lvjusd.org

Swimming  Sarah Salazar ssalazar@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Swimming - JV John Newkirk matadorsaquatics@gmail.com
Tennis (boys) Brian VanLoon brian.vanloon@yahoo.com
Track and Field  Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Volleyball (boys)  Rich Cortez richcortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Staff    
Athletic Director Clark Conover cconover@lvjusd.org
Asst. Athletic Director David Moore dmoore@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Trainer ‚ÄčKayla Sibbaluca

kaylasibbaluca@gmail.com