Granada High School

Granada Matador Athletics Homepage

Boys and Girls Basketball Spring Open Gym Schedule

Team Date Time Location
Girls 4/25/17 7:30-9:15pm Small Gym
Girls 4/27/17 7:30-9:15pm Small Gym
Girls 5/3/17 4:30-6:00pm Large Gym
Girls 5/18/17 3:30-5:15pm Small Gym
Girls 5/30/17 3:30-5:15pm Large Gym
Boys 5/4/17 3:30-5:00pm Large Gym
Boys 5/11/17 3:30-5:00pm Large Gym
Boys 5/18/17 3:30-5:00pm Large Gym
Boys 5/25/17 3:30-5:00pm Large Gym

 

Franny Dillard receives NCS Honor Coach Award!

The Granada family celebrated with teacher and coach Franny Dillard at the Granada-Livermore softball game.  Mrs. Dillard was recognized as the 2017 NCS Softball Honor Coach  for her contributions to the school and softball program.  Franny coached the varsity softball team from 1999-2009 and then the JV team from 2013-2015.  Congratulations Franny!  We are so proud to have you as a part of our community.

 


 

Dance Team Tryouts!

There will be an informational meeting April 19th followed by tryouts April 24th-27th.  All prospective dancers need an updated physical.  See the flyer at the following link for more information:

 

Dance Team Tryout Information

 

Dance Team Tryout Registration

 


 

Granada Cheer Tryouts!

Granada Cheer will be holding tryouts in May.  Please see the attached flyer for more information.

 

Granada Cheer Tryouts

 


 

Spring Sports Registration!

First day of Spring Sports is February 6th. Make sure you are registered and have an up-to-date physical submitted. Spring Sports registration is now done online. Please click the link below to register online. 

 

Click here to register for Spring Sports

Click here for a Sports Physical form

 

 

 

To see a how-to guide for registration CLICK HERE


 

Fall Sports     
Cheerleading Taylor Edward TaylorMWest@yahoo.com 
Cheerleading -JV Lizzy Martinez lizzy_martinez101@yahoo.com 
Cheerleading-JV Taylor Edward  
Cross Country Jeremy Mattern jmattern@lvjusd.org
Cross Country Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Dance Cathy Tennyson ctennyson5@gmail.com
Dance - JV Sarah Rupley sarahrupley@gmail.com
Football - Varsity Tim Silva tsilva@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Football -JV Marc Moses mmdetailing@yahoo.com
Football-Freshmen Tim Conrad tpcon14@yahoo.com
Golf (girls) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Tennis (girls) - Varsity Calvin Thompson thompsontennis925@gmail.com 
Tennis (girls) - JV Angie Hébert angiewv@me.com
Volleyball (girls)- Varsity Rich Cortez RichCortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Volleyball (girls)- Assistant Doug Harwood djcharwood@hotmail.com
Volleyball (girls)- JV Kehau Stancil kehau.stancil@gmail.com
Volleyball (girls)- Freshmen Jeneatte Petrilli petrillij@yahoo.com
Water Polo (boys) John Newkirk matadorsaquatics@gmail.com
Water Polo (girls) - Varsity Tricia Vieira tvieira@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Water Polo (girls) - JV Greta Kohlmoos gretski12@me.com
Winter Sports    
Basketball (boys) -Varsity Greg Gomes ggomes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Basketball (boys) - JV Quaran Johnson quaranj31@yahoo.com
Basketball (boys) - Freshman Darrin Anderson pastord@sunsetcc.org
Basketball (girls) - Varsity Dick Hackel hackels@sbcglobal.net 
Basketball (girls) JV Steve Martinez smartinez@tpgsales.com 
Soccer (boys) - Varsity Chris Salazar

cvsalazar164@gmail.com

Soccer (boys) - JV Trino Victoria  
Soccer (boys) - Freshman Richard Howard atireguy4u@aol.com
Soccer (girls) - Varsity David Mahabali granadahsgirlssoccer@gmail.com
Soccer (girls) - JV Amanda Cleveland acleveland@lvjusd.org
Soccer (girls) - Freshman Herve Mardirossian hray69@yahoo.com
Wrestling Sean Jackson seankljackson@gmail.com 
Wrestling Dan Musselman dmusselman@lvjusd.org 
Wrestling Spencer Phillips spencr157@gmail.com 
Spring Sports    
Baseball-Varsity Corrigan Willis cwillis@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Baseball-JV Kent Field r.kent.field11@gmail.com
Baseball-Freshman Kenon Willis kwillis@lvjusd.org
Diving Jeannette Thralls  jmthralls@gmail.com
Golf (boys) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Lacrosse (boys)  Bob Goold bobgoold1@comcast.net 
Lacrosse (boys) - JV Nick Leeson nicholasjamesleeson@gmail.com
Lacrosse (girls) Stephanie Barron barron.stephanie@gmail.com
Softball - Varsity Johnny Heinz jmheinz@comcast.net
Softball - JV Kim Hood

k_hood@comcast.net

Swimming-Varsity Julian Avilla

javilla@lvjusd.org

Swimming  Sarah Salazar ssalazar@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Swimming - JV John Newkirk matadorsaquatics@gmail.com
Tennis (boys) Brian VanLoon brian.vanloon@yahoo.com
Track and Field  Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Volleyball (boys)  Rich Cortez richcortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Staff    
Athletic Director Clark Conover cconover@lvjusd.org
Asst. Athletic Director David Moore dmoore@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Trainer Kristen Augustino kristenaugustino00@gmail.com