Granada High School Home
Granada Matador Athletics Homepage

2016 NLI SPRING SIGNING DAY

Tehillah Duffy (softball) Simpson University
Taylor Lawsen (cross country) Biola University
Megan McCandless (cross country) Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Leo Skellenger (cross country) California State University, East Bay

 

Fall Sports     
Cheerleading Brooke Curtis becurtis07@gmail.com 
Cross Country Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Dance Cathy Tennyson ctennyson5@gmail.com
Football - Varsity Tim Silva tsilva@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Football -JV Marc Moses mmdetailing@yahoo.com
Football-Freshmen Mike McCafferty mmcafferty@lvjusd.org
Golf (girls) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Tennis (girls) Calvin Thompson thompsontennis925@gmail.com 
Volleyball (girls) Rich Cortez richcortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Water Polo (boys) John Newkirk jnewkirk@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Water Polo (girls) Tricia Vierra tvieria@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Winter Sports    
Basketball (boys) Greg Gomes ggomes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Basketball (girls) Dick Hackel hackels@sbcglobal.net 
Soccer (boys) Chris Salazar cvsalazar@att.net
Soccer (girls)  Katie Poynter katielila@hotmail.com
Wrestling Sean Jackson seankljackson@gmail.com 
Wrestling Dan Musselman dmusselman@lvjusd.org 
Wrestling Spencer Phillips spencr157@gmail.com 
Spring Sports    
Baseball Corrigan Willis cwillis@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Diving Jeanette Thralls kenandjet@comcast.net
Golf (boys) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Lacrosse (boys)  Bob Goold bobgoold1@comcast.net 
Lacrosse (girls) Stephanie Barron barron.stephanie@gmail.com
Softball Johnny Heinz jmheinz@comcast.net
Swimming Julian Avilla javilla@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Tennis (boys) Brian VanLoon brian.vanloon@yahoo.com
Track and Field  Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Volleyball (boys)  Rich Cortez richcortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Staff    
Athletic Director Clark Conover cconover@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Asst. Athletic Director Frances Dillard fdillard@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Trainer Kristen Augustino kristenaugustino00@gmail.com 

NOMINATE A COACH

 

  TV30        

Outstanding High School Coach of the Year Award

 

Did you have a Coach this academic year that made a difference in your sports training and will also have a positive impact on you the rest of your life? Nominate him or her for the TV30 Tri-Valley Sports Final Outstanding High School Coach of the Year Award.

 

It’s easy to nominate your favorite coach.  Just go to www.tv30.org and click on the banner at the top of the website.  Fill out the short form and hit submit.  The winner will be announced at this year’s Tri-Valley Sports Final Outstanding Athletic Awards Event taking place on May 26, 2016 at the Robert Livermore Community Center. 

 

The deadline to submit the nomination is midnight on May 1, 2016.