Granada High School Home
Granada Matador Athletics Homepage

 

Fall Sports     
Cheerleading Brooke Curtis becurtis07@gmail.com 
Cheerleading -JV Lizzy Martinez lizzy_martinez101@yahoo.com 
Cheerleading-Freshman    
Cross Country Jeremy Mattern jmattern@lvjusd.org
Cross Country Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Dance Cathy Tennyson ctennyson5@gmail.com
Dance - JV Sarah Rupley sarahrupley@gmail.com
Football - Varsity Tim Silva tsilva@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Football -JV Marc Moses mmdetailing@yahoo.com
Football-Freshmen Shaun Stephenson stephenson11@llnl.gov
Golf (girls) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Tennis (girls) - Varsity Calvin Thompson thompsontennis925@gmail.com 
Tennis (girls) - JV Angie Voigtsberger angiewv@me.com
Volleyball (girls)- Varsity Rich Cortez RichCortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Volleyball (girls)- Assistant Doug Harwood djcharwood@hotmail.com
Volleyball (girls)- JV Kehau Stancil kehau.stancil@gmail.com
Volleyball (girls)- Freshmen Jeneatte Petrilli petrillij@yahoo.com
Water Polo (boys) John Newkirk jnewkirk@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Water Polo (girls) - Varsity Tricia Vierra tvieria@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Water Polo (girls) - JV Greta Kohlmoos gretski12@me.com
Winter Sports    
Basketball (boys) -Varsity Greg Gomes ggomes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Basketball (boys) - JV Quaran Johnson quaranj31@yahoo.com
Basketball (boys) - Freshman    
Basketball (girls) - Varsity Dick Hackel hackels@sbcglobal.net 
Basketball (girls) JV Steve Martinez smartinez@tpgsales.com 
Soccer (boys) - Varsity Chris Salazar cvsalazar@att.net
Soccer (boys) - JV    
Soccer (boys) - Freshman Richard Howard richard atireguy4u@aol.com
Soccer (girls) - Varsity  Katie Poynter katielila@hotmail.com
Soccer (girls) - JV  David Mahabali granadahsgirlssoccer@gmail.com
Soccer (girls) - Freshman    
Wrestling Sean Jackson seankljackson@gmail.com 
Wrestling Dan Musselman dmusselman@lvjusd.org 
Wrestling Spencer Phillips spencr157@gmail.com 
Spring Sports    
Baseball-Varsity Corrigan Willis cwillis@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Baseball-JV Kent Field r.kent.field11@gmail.com
Baseball-Freshman Kennon Willis kwillis@lvjusd.org
Diving Jeannette Thralls  jmthralls@gmail.com
Golf (boys) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Lacrosse (boys)  Bob Goold bobgoold1@comcast.net 
Lacrosse (boys) - JV Nick Leeson nicholasjamesleeson@gmail.com
Lacrosse (girls) Stephanie Barron barron.stephanie@gmail.com
Softball - Varsity Johnny Heinz jmheinz@comcast.net
Softball - JV Kim Hood

k_hood@comcast.net

Swimming - Varsity Julian Avilla javilla@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Swimming - JV Sarah Salazar ssalazar@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Tennis (boys) Brian VanLoon brian.vanloon@yahoo.com
Track and Field  Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Volleyball (boys)  Rich Cortez richcortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Staff    
Athletic Director Clark Conover cconover@lvjusd.org
Asst. Athletic Director David Moore dmoore@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Trainer Kristen Augustino kristenaugustino00@gmail.com 

2016 GHS SUMMER PLANS

 

Below are some of the activities our athletic programs offer during the summer.  For a sport that is not listed, please contact the coach via the directory below.

 

SPORT Coach Email Contact Summer work-out plans
Wrestling Sean Jackson SeanKLjackson@gmail.com June 27, 29 6:30-8:00PM
July 5, 6, 18, 20 6:00-7:30PM
Girls Water Polo Tricia Vieira tvieira@lvjusd.k12.ca.us Weights/Running @Granada pool Tues and Thurs 9-10 am in summer. Lazers club team run thru the Robert Livermore Community Center. Practice starts 8/15 at Granada from 9-noon. Email Coach Vieira for more information.
Girls Basketball Dick Hackel hackels@sbcglobal.net Summer practices and games for both the Varsity and JV/Freshmen squads can be found on our program website at:
granadagirlsbasketball.info
Boys Basketball Greg Gomes ggomes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us Location: Granada Gym(s) and Weight Room
June 20th-23rd, Frosh and JV 8am-10am, Varsity 10am-1pm
July 5th-8th, Frosh and JV 8am-11am, Varsity 11am-2pm
July 11th-15th, Frosh and JV 8am-10am, Varsity 10am-12pm

Congratulations to Oliver Grajeda for signing a National Letter of Intent with the University of Montana.