Granada High School Home
LAX - Boys - Home Page


The Granada Boys Lacrosse Team will hold a parent meeting on Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 6pm in the Granada High Little Theatre. The meeting will last about an hour. Parents only, no students, please.

Topics: Expectations, Schedule, Parent support

Important Dates:
2/4 - Last date to submit registration packet ( including physical) to AD (forms:
2/9 - First day of practice 7:30 PM GHS football field
2/21 - JV lacrosse jamboree at Foothill HS. All day event!
3/4 - First game - Dougherty Valley

Please spread the word. See you there.

If you have any questions please contact Jean O’Neil-Opipari at


1st Team
     Tanner Christoff - Attack
2nd Team
     Keenan Christoff - Attack
     Travis Head - Midfield
Honorable Mention
     Conner Neads - Attack
     Julian Buenrostro - Goalie

NCS - 2013

The 2013 GHS Boys Lacrosse Team qualified for NCS!  Ranked 8th, GHS takes on 9th ranked Las Lomas at GHS on Wednesday, May 15, at 7 pm.

2012 All-EBAL Selections

Honorable Mention

     Keenan Christoff (Fr) - Attack

     Travis Head (Jr) - Middle

     Connor Christoff (Sr) - Defense

2011 All-EBAL Selections

Honorable Mention

     Jimmy Goritz (Sr)

     Matt Longsinger (Sr)

     Jared McCallister (Sr)

GHS Beat Dougherty Valley

The GHS Boys Varsity Lacross Team beat Dougherty Valley on 3/11/11.

*  McCallister - 4

*  Martin - 3

*  Swinford - 3

*  Locke, Lonsinger, Weisbrod - 1

*  Gortz:  12 saves 

Boys Varsity Lacrosse Beats Dublin

The GHS Varsity Lacrosse Team scored a victory over Dublin on 3/4/11

     *  Zach Martin (5)

     *  Jared McCallister (5)

     *  Zach Swinford (3)

     *  Jimmy Goritz - 6 saves

2010 All-EBAL Selections

2nd Team

     Brandon Keshmiry (11)

     Allen Guan (11)


Honorable Mention

     Jared McCallister (11)

     Jimmy Goritz (11)


GHS Senior Clint Morris has been named to the 2009 All-American Lacrosse Team

2009 All-League (EBAL) Selections

Honorable Mention

     *  Zach Martin (Jr)

     *  Jared McCallister (So)

     *  Ben Fouts (So)

     *  Philip Hopkins (Sr)