Granada High School Home
Counseling and Career Center
IMG_0159.JPG

Granada High Tutoring Program

Granada offers a free peer-tutoring program for GHS students. The Tutoring Program is on Tuesdays and Thursdays during period 5 and after school in the Library. Tutoring is on a drop-in basis so if you need extra help in one of your classes, please stop by!

We are continuing to take applications for tutoring positions. Please read the flyer and fill out the online application if you are interested in tutoring and earning community service hours. 

For questions regarding the Tutoring Program, please contact Ms. Mintz in the Counseling & Career Center. 

LAS POSITAS EARLY ADMISSIONS

Seniors who are planning to attend Las Positas College in the fall, must apply for Early Admissions.

Early Admissions - February 1 - February 28th 

Apply online at http://www.laspositascollege.edu/earlyadmission/

GHS Counseling & Career is now on Twitter

We are now on Twitter! Follow us to get up-to-date information on colleges, admissions, scholarships, financial aid, job and volunteer opportunities and upcoming events. Click here to follow us on Twitter at @GHS_CCC.

images.jpg
 

SENIOR PARENT NIGHT PRESENTATIONS

SCHOOL CODE: 051423

Staff

 

Roxann Engel

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925)606-4800 ext. 3521

rengel@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Schedule: Monday through Thursday

 

Heather Cameron

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925)606-4800 ext. 3521

hcameron@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Schedule: Primarily Fridays

 

Tyler Johnston

Academic Counselor for last names H - N

(925)606-4800 ext. 3683

tjohnston@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Robin Galehzan

Academic Counselor for last names O - Z

(925)606-4800 ext. 3522

rgalehzan@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Danielle Mintz

College & Career Specialist 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3520

dmintz@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Laureen Bowser

Registrar

(925)606-4800 ext. 3519

lbowser@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Ruthann Kirchner

Counseling Center Secretary 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3560

rkirchner@lvjusd.k12.ca.us