Granada High School Home

STAFF

Sylvie Langbehn

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3521

slangbehn@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Tyler Johnston

Academic Counselor for last names H - N

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3683

tjohnston@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Robin Galehzan

Academic Counselor for last names O - Z

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3522

rgalehzan@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Danielle Watson (Mintz)

College & Career Specialist 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3520

dwatson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Laureen Bowser

Registrar

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3519

lbowser@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Ruthann Kirchner

Counseling Center Secretary 

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3560

rkirchner@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Counseling Center

Senior Information Night

IF YOU ARE APPLYING TO A COMMUNITY COLLEGE OR A FOUR-YEAR UNIVERSITY, YOUR ATTENDANCE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

 

Granada High School presents "Senior Information Night" on Wednesday, September 28 at 6:00 pm. Students and parents will be given timely and important information on senior activities and expectations by the Senior Class Advisors and Vice Principal.

 

 Two separate sessions will be held simultaneously to provide an overview of the college application process. One session will be for community colleges (Little Theater) and another for 4-year universities (Student Union). These sessions will include:

 

- Application timeline & process

- Application assistance options

- How to send SAT/ACT scores

- How to enter trimester courses into the CSU/UC applications

- Transfer opportunities and process

 

The Counselors and College & Career Specialist are attending CSU and UC Counselor Conferences in September. Timely information on the 2017 admission process gained through these conferences will be shared at Senior Information Night.

SEPTEMBER NEWSLETTER

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 8.00.20 AM.png
 

SCHOOL CODE: 051423

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

CONCURRENT ENROLLMENT

Click here for more information and forms for Concurrent Enrollment at Las Positas College.

Brag Sheet for Letters of Recommendation

When asking someone for a letter of recommendation, please provide them with your brag sheet. Click here for a brag sheet template. 

COLLEGE APPLICATION WEBSITES

Testing